ARRA Richard E. Lowell President's Award Winners

ARRA Richard E. Lowell President’s Award Winners

The ARRA Richard E. Lowell President’s Award is presented periodically, at the discretion of the President, to an individual who has, through long term involvement, worked to advance the goals of the Asphalt Recycling & Reclaiming Association and to promote the growth and technological advances of the industry. This award was officially renamed in 1996 to honor Richard E. Lowell.

1985 – *W.D. “Wes” Shoup
Roads & Bridges Magazine

1988 – Douglas A. Bernard
Federal Highway Administration

1994 – W.M. (Mike) Lackey
Kansas Department of Transportation

1995 – The Honorable Richard M. Daley
Mayor, City of Chicago

1996 – *Richard E. Lowell
Caterpillar Paving Products, Inc.

1999 – William Canessa, P.E.
Consulting Engineer

2000 – Bill Swisher
CMI Corporation

2001 – Ted Dankert
Dustrol, Inc.

2002 – *Charles R. Valentine
Valentine Surfacing Company, Inc.

2003 – Kirk Landers
Better Roads Magazine

2004 – John Huffman
Brown & Brown, Inc. (retired)

2008 – Ed Kearney
Consultant (retired)

2010 – Jim Halverson
Pavement Recycling Systems, Inc. (retired)

2016 - Christy A. Hall
South Carolina Department of Transportation

2018 - Bill Schiebel
Colorado Department of Transportation

2019 - John Rathbun
Cutler Repaving


Contact Us

Asphalt Recycling & Reclaiming Association
800 Roosevelt Road, Building C-312
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

    Email Member Services