News & Press: News Articles

John Rathbun Receives 2019 ARRA Richard E. Lowell President's Award

Thursday, February 28, 2019  
Posted by: Kristi Olson
    ARRA President Darren Coughlin presents the 2019 ARRA Richard E. Lowell President's Award to recipient John Rathbun, Cutler Repaving. Photo courtesy FP2.

Honored for his lengthy and extensive service to ARRA and the recycling and reclaiming industry, John Rathbun, Vice President of Sales at Cutler Repaving, was the 2019 recipient of the Richard E. Lowell President's Award.

Each year, the Richard E. Lowell President’s Award is presented to an individual who has, through long term involvement, worked to advance the goals of the Asphalt Recycling & Reclaiming Association and to promote the growth and technological advances of the industry.  With his long involvement in ARRA, serving in almost every position available including a term as president, and currently serving as ARRA's Government Relations Committee Chair, and his long tenure in the industry, ARRA President Darren Coughlin noted that Rathbun is an obvious choice for this award.

During the Recognition Dinner, former ARRA Presidents Patrick Faster, Gallagher Asphalt Corporation, and Mike Polak, Recon Construction Services Inc. spoke to Rathbun's unwavering service to the association and the industry.  Our congratulations to John on this well-deserved honor.

Contact Us

Asphalt Recycling & Reclaiming Association
800 Roosevelt Road, Building C-312
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

    Email Member Services